CSY ATHLETICS

Defender Vision Statement:

The vision of the Christian School of York Athletic Program is for our student athletes to compete at the highest level using their God-given athletic gifts and abilities to impact the world for Christ.  

DEFENDER ATHLETICS.png

Defender Core Values:

Teamwork- We are committed to developing the importance of working together as a team for a common goal.

Leadership- We are committed to demonstrating and developing servant leadership principles in our athletes.

Sportsmanship- We are committed to demonstrating godly sportsmanship whether it be on the field/court regardless of the outcome of a game.

Integrity- We are committed to the highest sense of biblical integrity encompassing every aspect of behavior both on and off the field/court.

Responsibility- We are committed to instilling in our athletes a sense of commitment and responsibility to God, family, school and team

DEFENDER
SPORTS

Meet our CSY Coaching Staff and learn about the different athletic programs offered to our students.

If you would like more information, please email Derek Carpenter at the link below.

Defender Full Version.jpg

CSY COACHES

DEREK CARPENTER

DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS

B.S. in Elementary Education from Lancaster Bible College, M.Ed. from Indiana Wesleyan University

dcarpenter@csyonline.com

CSY COACHES CONTACT LIST

Varsity Sports

FALL SPORTS

 

Varsity Boys Soccer

Coach – Mike Altland - mra@altlandcpa.com


Varsity Girls Soccer

Coach – Dwight Rhine – deweyrin@aol.com


Varsity Cross Country

Coach – John Marc Murphy - jmurphy@doversd.org

Varsity Girls Volleyball

Coach – Brian Repasky - brepasky@gmail.com

WINTER SPORTS

 

Varsity Boys Basketball

Coach – Mark Graybill - mgraybill@messiah.edu

Varsity Girls Basketball

Coach – Michael Graybill – mgraybill@cvschools.org


Varsity Cheerleading

Coach – Michelle Scott - mscott@csyonline.com


SPRING SPORTS


Varsity Track & Field

Coach – Andy Bell - abell@csyonline.com


Varsity Baseball

Coach – Ed Bills - edbills47@gmail.com

Middle School Sports

FALL SPORTS

MS Girls Volleyball

Coach – Caitlyn Bueche - cbueche@csyonline.com

Athletics

Our CSY athletic teams include:     

  • Volleyball

  • Soccer

  • Cross Country

  • Basketball

  • Track and Field

  • Baseball

  • Cheerleading

 

Descriptions of sports:
Varsity sports are offered for grades 9th -12th and participate in PIAA District 3 CCAC
Conference.

 

Middle School Sports are offered for grades 5th -8th and participate in the CCAC Conference.

Location of sports facilities:
Varsity Baseball – Cousler Park Field 4: 1060 Church Rd, York, PA 17404


Varsity/Middle School Volleyball – CSY Gymnasium: 907 Greenbriar Rd, York, PA 17404


Varsity/Middle School Soccer – CSY Soccer Field (located in the back of CSY): 907
Greenbriar Rd, York, PA 17404


Varsity/Middle School Basketball – CSY Gymnasium: 907 Greenbriar Rd, York, PA 17404


Varsity Track – Practices held at CSY: 907 Greenbriar Rd, York, PA 17404. Track meet locations vary.


Varsity Cross Country – Practices held at CSY: 907 Greenbriar Rd, York, PA 17404.
Track meet locations vary.

York Tech sports facilities:

Link to York Tech athletics page

In the Fall of 2020, CSY joined into a co-op with York Tech.  CSY varsity athletes have the opportunity to join the following teams with York Tech:

  • Football

  • Golf

  • Field Hockey

  • Wrestling

  • Girls Softball

WINTER SPORTS

 

MS Boys Basketball

Coach – David Lankford - dlankford@doversd.org


MS Cheerleading

Coach – Rachel Tschopp - rtschopp@csyonline.com